Call For Nominations

call nominations

January 30, 2023

Dear APC Member,

The Academic Professionals of California (APC) is governed by its members. Every three years APC members directly elect statewide officers to provide leadership to the Statewide Council and to our Union.

The four statewide officer positions are: President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, and Recording Secretary. Every eligible member considering running for any of these offices is encouraged to review the detailed descriptions of the responsibilities and expectations of each position as approved by the APC Council here.

The support policy for statewide officers adopted by the Council will also be accessible via our website.

Eligibility: Candidates must be active members of APC (i.e., currently employed in Unit 4 and dues-paying members of the Union).

Nomination Process: Nominations must be made on the Nomination and Declaration of Candidacy form, which you may download below).

The nominee still must sign the form indicating their wishes to be a candidate for office. Write-ins will not be accepted on ballots.

Statement of Candidacy: Each candidate may submit a statement of candidacy (of no more than one typewritten page) along with their nomination form by the deadline date of February 3, 2023.

The Election Committee suggests that candidates confine their Statement of Candidacy to their own qualifications and candidacy.

A candidate photograph may be added but is not required. APC and the Election Committee are not responsible for any technical issues related to the photograph.

Nomination Timeline: Nominations must be emailed directly to the APC Election Committee at and received by the committee no later than February 3, 2023, at 5:00 p.m. PST. All nominations received after this date and time, will not be considered. Write-ins will not be accepted on ballots.

Download and Return Instructions.

You may download the nomination form in a Word document, PDF.

For the PDF version, you may sign electronically and return via email. Alternatively, you may print, sign, and scan, or take a photo on your phone of the signed nomination form and return via email.

For the Word document, please print, sign and scan, or take a photo on your phone of the signed nomination form and return via email.

Access the PDF here.

Download the Word doc here.

Whether or not you choose to run for statewide office, we wish to extend our thanks to you for your continued support of our Union.

The APC Election Committee:
Tammy Giannini, Chair (Stanislaus)
Elaina Baird (Chico)
Elaine Dixon (Fullerton)
Darryl Evans (Dominguez Hills)
Sam Tran (East Bay)